ORDER OF NOSFERAT - Vampiric Wrath Unleashed, LP View larger

ORDER OF NOSFERAT - Vampiric Wrath Unleashed, CD

New product

Black Metal 

More details

12,00 €

According to paragraph 19 and VAT is not displayed in the invoice.

0.1 kg
delivery time: 3 - 7 days

More info

Emerging from the shadows in early 2021, the duo of Count Revenant and Anzillu released TWO full-lengths that year: Necuratul and Arrival of the Plague Bearer. And while both underground veterans are no strangers to black metal, the variety they unleashed with ORDER OF NOSFERAT was most definitely OLD, in every sense of the word. Undead vampiric black metal had truly arisen!

Of course, the duo wasted no time spreading their infection further, as third album Nachtmusik arrived in March 2022 - and yet again do ORDER OF NOSFERAT deliver another full-length, keeping their feverish activity to two albums a year...for now! Bearing the ever-apt title Vampiric Wrath Unleashed, this is the sound of ORDER OF NOSFERAT at their most rabid and bloodthirsty, raging forward with a barely contained violence and fully vintage rawness that harkens to such late '90s French gems as Osculum Infame's debut album or especially Winter Funeral's first demo. And yet, while the pace has quickened (just like the heartbeat of a vampire's next victim), there's another tasteful dusting of moonlit synths, and the melodicism has shifted from sad to nostalgic. Essentially, it's more of ORDER OF NOSFERAT, but proves that their plausibly idiosyncratic version of VAMPIRIC BLACK METAL is seemingly inexhaustible. Inexorable is their march, and it's more triumphant than ever: this is Vampiric Wrath Unleashed! [quote Label]

1. Shadows over Wisborg
2. A Howl from the Forbidden Tower
3. Vampiric Wrath Unleashed
4. Fog Hides the Secrets of the Forlorn Kingdom 
5. ...of Treachery and Bloodshed
6. The Lone Lord 
7. The Abyss of Thousand Nights
8. Whispers from the Master's Tomb
9. Hunting Eyes of Fury
10. As the Sunrise Ends My Everlasting Sorrow